Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    soccerstarxx Posts: 34, Reputation: 1

Oct 20, 2007, 12:01 PM
    Guy trouble
    I'm a freshman and I have advanced classes in school so some of my classes are with older people, there is this junior in my science class and he is really cute. I just don't know how to get his attention I've caught his eye in the halls now and then but I've seen him kissing another girl, I don't know if they are together though. We have had a few small talks during class but nothing meaningful and I'm to shy to just go up and talk to him. How do I get closer to him? Or get him to talk to me?
    peggyhill Posts: 907, Reputation: 150

Oct 20, 2007, 12:31 PM
    It sounds like this guy probably has a girlfriend already. If he is a cool person, talk to him and try to get to know him as a friend. I would focus on other single guys in your class. You might miss out on dating someone really awesome if you focus on this unavailable guy too much. When I was in grade 10, I was bumming that the guy I liked was unavailable. Later on the same day, I met the guy I ended up dating and going to senior prom with. We ended up going our separate ways after high school, but we had good times together and are still friends. Keep your options open! You never know when you will meet someone great.
    victoria_mitchell Posts: 242, Reputation: 32

Oct 22, 2007, 12:42 PM
    "we have had a few small talks during class but nothing meaningful"

Well if you're already talking in class at sme point... That would be the ideal time to ask if he has a girlfriend and if he doesn't then go from there. If he does don't try anything with him because it will only cause drama in your life and his... GOOD LUCK!
    SDRAWKCAB-SDRAWROF Posts: 77, Reputation: 7

Oct 22, 2007, 01:35 PM
    Just talk to him a bit more, if he seems like a decent guy, it would be good if he was a friend surely?