Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    edwardk9 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 18, 2005, 11:49 AM
    Tiny red spots on skin
    Hello everyone.

I don't know if I have just noticed these or if they have just appeared but nonetheless I am stressed out over them.

They look like someone took a tiny tiny pin and place little dots on my skin. They are hard to see unless you are pretty close the area. They are not raised and some blanch when pressed while others do not.

I have had one of these on the palm of my hand all my life. I have also had one on my thigh and a couple near my chest bone.

I have about 8 or 9 near my underarms and a couple on my shoulders.

I am a 21 year old male in relatively good health. I would go to the doctor but I am a student with no health insurance. My girl friend has a couple on her also that she says she has had all her life but only two or three.

Should I be concerned? I have read many articles and post that suggest different things (I have goolged for images and haven't found any that look like what I have.) ranging from nothing to death.

They do not itch and are not painful at all.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated. Thank you!
    edwardk9 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 21, 2005, 02:59 PM
    Please, any suggestions or experiences?
    beej Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Aug 5, 2005, 04:29 PM
    I have also
    Hello,

I'm a male/26 with same little spots... have a few... some I've had for quite a while. I had one on my cheek that was quite different from about 6th - 9th grade, but that has since gone away. That was diagnosed by my pediatrician as a "vascular spider", which was basically harmless. It came to a little peak like a pimple, but despite what I tried, it would not go away. Doctor said it was something that can happen during puberty.