Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    RayRay1560 Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jan 29, 2012, 09:04 PM
    I'm 13 and smoke weed, how can I stop?
    I've been smoking weed for 3 years. I'm 14 turning 15, and I smoke weed moring afternoon and night.

I would skip class to smoke weed. I really only like the feeling, but hate smoking it. I really want to slow down, but the only reason why I really started was because I can only deal with preppy and annoying people when I'm high.

I need help. What else can I do? I tried distracting myself, but when it comes down to it, I really can't stop smoking.

Please help.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jan 29, 2012, 09:44 PM
    Get counseling and just stop. I am sorry it is a habit, it does not make anything better, in fact it causes more paranoid behavior and will at some point hurt your grades, stop you from advancing in life.

So you wake up in the morning and decide not to break the law any longer. It is tough the first week or two but gets easier each day
    better Posts: 10, Reputation: 2

Feb 2, 2012, 08:39 PM
    There are resources for young teens that are addicted to drugs and want to get help defends on Wat city n state your in I could give you some info and that's if u really want the help
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Feb 2, 2012, 09:21 PM
    And how does a 13 year old afford all the drugs

Feb 4, 2012, 03:08 PM
    I'm actully. 14 turning 15 sorry wrong age

Feb 4, 2012, 03:09 PM
    Ontario small town
    husum Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 8, 2012, 01:17 PM
    It`s easy, listen here:

Step 1 smoke the weed you have, then don't buy more the rest of your life'

Step 2 you finish