Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    echallenged Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 26, 2011, 03:17 PM
    Bathroom wall light hook-up
    I purchased a Hinkley wall mount 3-light fixture that has wires coming out of two areas on the fixture -both on the back (wall) side. The left one has 2 black and 2 white wires and the right has 1 black and 1 white. There are three wires coming out of the wall - 2 black and 1 white. Any ideas as to how the two sets of wires on the fixture should hook up to the wires coming out of the wall? Thank you.
    AbuBakr_Fin Posts: 216, Reputation: 3

Feb 26, 2011, 03:32 PM
    Don`t try and do that stuff yourself - that`s why electricians are for, and they have training for it. It`s very dangerous. As a student nurse I read many cases where life-threatening and lethal accidents had occurred even among the heath care environment due to different types of human errors, poor equipment, and negligence. You couldn`t imagine how electricity works, and in how many ways it can attack you. Don`t play with it.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Feb 26, 2011, 03:58 PM
    There are many on this site who will help you.
    I have done my own wiring, as do many people, but leave the answers to the pros.
    creahands Posts: 2,854, Reputation: 195
    Ultra Member

Feb 26, 2011, 04:32 PM

Is there a switch to operate the lights?

Look into box. If u have 2 black and 1 white, u may have missed the other white.

Are the 3 wires coming from the same cable?

Can u give us a picture of box and wires?

Let us know and we can help u.

Chuck

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

What causes mold on wall in bathroom behind tolet and straight up the wall? [ 1 Answers ]

There is mold on the wall where the toilet is located and in patches straight up the wall