Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hemavin Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 15, 2008, 05:10 AM
    ICWAI - inter
    Hi

I have joined ICWAI inter, (having TAX, Auditing, and financial accounts) I am new to accounts and I hear people saying ICWAI is very tough to pass. Since am working & studying, please advice me on how to prepare and pass easily in the 1st attempt itself. :confused: Also let me know any reference book if any. I'm basically a slow learner and in a position of proving myself. So please advice...

Thanks,
    Hema
    vikascma Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 12, 2010, 10:55 PM
    Hello ,
    You it's tough & it requires determinaton to do any professional course like ca/cwa. It requires hard work & luck to clear in 1st attempt bcoz it could be after doing hard work anyone can fail as me so luck is also require. Book for tax-v.k. Singhania ,f.m.- ashish kalra notes(book), and don't forget to revise study material.

Best of luck
    vikas rathi(cwa)
    ssssmahe Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Mar 15, 2010, 02:06 AM

Hi Hema ,
    I think we both are sailing in the same boat .Okay listen ,first all from your question I have understood that ,You want to clear the exam easily .If your are very determined on that attitude ,Please forget ICWA. I am not trying to this courage you ,But I am trying speak the fact instead giving you flaw tips which is not successful even if you try to implement it .
    I have taken up this course and am going to appear for my inter only 1st group June2010 till date I haven't touched the subject .I have decided to study 2 hours in the morning (Theory)and 2 hours in the night (partical) tution with my Guru (Bala Sir) ,He is damn good in partical subject so I am confident If I go to the tution regularly and work out sums its far enough for me to Clear the inter easily .Again I should deserve it and then think of Desiring it .