Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bskinner57 Posts: 45, Reputation: 2

Feb 14, 2006, 12:07 PM
    Foot pain on side of foot
    Was hoping someone could help. I have pain on the outside of my right foot. It is 1/2 way down the foot, it is tender to the touch and makes walking difficult.. Any ideas what it is? Thanks..
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Feb 14, 2006, 03:03 PM
    Hi,
    Here is a link with good info, in regards to different areas of the foot:
    http://www.epodiatry.com/foot-pain.htm

I am not a Doctor nor a Podiatrist. So anything I say would only be guess.
    Sometimes, tendons are hurt, or could be a nerve. Could also be a muscle strain.
    If it continues for another couple of weeks, I would definitely go to a Podiatrist (foot doctor). If none is available in your local area, then I would see a MD (Doctor).
    I do wish you the best best of luck.
    livinsloher Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 21, 2007, 02:41 PM
    If you find out please let me know... I am having the same problem. It is like stabbing pain on the right side of my foot. I was wearing sandals and when I changed my shoes it helped a little bit but not enough!
    mitakash Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 8, 2008, 04:05 AM
    You might have cubiod syndrome. That's what I had, its pain on outerside of the foot and cubiod bone is popped out of place. A podiatrist can fix this pretty easily or at least for me. I was in severe pain, hard to put weight on it and was walking with a limp. He was able to fix it pretty fast
    xcrunner321 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 27, 2008, 09:23 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by bskinner57
    Was hoping someone could help. I have pain on the outside of my right foot. It is 1/2 way down the foot, it is tender to the touch and makes walking difficult.. Any ideas what it is?? Thanks..