Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    503person Posts: 57, Reputation: 11

Jul 31, 2009, 01:12 AM
    localized numbness throughout body
    I have never been to the doctor about this because they always just brush me off, but I have random spots of numbness on my body. My right hip. One spot about the size of a quarter on my left thigh, and the tops of both of my feet from ankle to where the big toe begins (I think that's from spending the majority of my work day on my knees... I am a cleaning tech.) Oh, and my right thumb was numb for a long time but is slowly coming back. I was wondering if its normal, do other people have it, is it something I should maybe be concerned about?

I'm a healthy 26 year old female, if that makes any difference.
    Torrid13 Posts: 637, Reputation: 149

Jul 31, 2009, 01:29 AM

I think it's from your job, too. Kind of like when you squat for a long, long time, and when you get up, your legs are in panic mode because the circulation sucks.

If you're healthy, I wouldn't worry about it. It sounds like poor circulation to me, but of course I could be wrong. Perhaps you should try different ways of performing your job to change it up a bit and keep extended stress from those parts of your body.

Jul 31, 2009, 01:31 AM

Well the hip and thigh thing I've had for years... the tops of my feet started about six months ago when I started my job and the feeling has never come back. I don't know if there is anyway to get it back.

Might get a tattoo there before it comes back... it'd hurt a lot less. Ha ha

Jul 31, 2009, 01:32 AM

Does your hip hurt, or the other areas? Or you just feel nothing at all?

Jul 31, 2009, 01:40 AM

I feel nothing. Its like when your foot falls asleep after you've been sitting on it a while. You touch it, and you can feel some pressure that something pressing on it, but there's really no actual feeling.