Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rararara Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 23, 2009, 03:02 PM
    I feel like my life is ruined
    All right I'm new with this and in need of some dire help

My girl and I broke up about 3 weeks ago and I'm having a hard time with it. All my friends we happy that she broke up with me cause they thought I wasn't it. But I think differently. I still think I have a chance to get back with her. She broke up with me cause she thought that I didn't trust her and didn't want to fight with me anymore... a week ago I went to see her to grab some of my stuff that I had left there and I bought her flowers and chocolates, I wrote her 2 and a half pages what I love about her and I wrote her a poem.. when I gave her the stuff and read her the poem she cried so I thought she still cared for me and now I'm talking to her and she says I should move on.. I don't want to and I still think I can get her back... what do I do?
    kctiger Posts: 3,653, Reputation: 1319
    Ultra Member

Jan 23, 2009, 04:03 PM

Quit doing the stuff you think will work, and just give her time. Your poems and flowers and candy WILL NOT change her mind. You cannot buy your way back into this.

Leave her alone, and focus your attention on fixing your issues... nothing you buy will do that, only you can.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Jan 23, 2009, 04:58 PM

Most ladies think flowers, and chocolates are sweet, and they are, but she still doesn't want you as a boyfriend any more, and all the gifts, and begging, will only make you look and feel bad.

Leave her alone, and save yourself a harsh lesson in humiliation, and confusion.

6 months, no contact in any shape, form, or fashion, and you will be able to see for yourself what I'm saying.

That means find something else to do, that doesn't include her.
    Illusion Posts: 195, Reputation: 33

Jan 24, 2009, 02:08 AM