Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Kilikine27 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 3, 2006, 04:46 PM
    Kitchen sink sprayer water smells
    Hi! I am a newbie--any help is greatly appreciated!
    My problem is the kitchen sink sprayer. The water that comes out of it smells bad (kind of a moldy smell), but only for the first couple of seconds of use. After that the water seems fine. Also, if the sprayer was used very recently (as in the last few hours) it doesn't smell. It seems to me this could be due to water sitting in the sprayer hose for a while and getting stagnant or moldy? The sprayer (Price Pfeister) and plumbing is all new and otherwise works fine(installed about 6 months ago). Or maybe it was installed/plumbed wrong? Any ideas? Or maybe the hose or supply lines are contaminted and need to be replaced?
    letmetellu Posts: 3,151, Reputation: 317
    Ultra Member

Mar 3, 2006, 07:34 PM