Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    flickka Posts: 28, Reputation: 4

Nov 19, 2008, 01:31 PM
    How to dissolve pure hydroquinone powder?
    Hi everyone, I have a container of pure hydroquinone powder and wanted to know if anyone knows how to dissolve this substance? Can I simply add it to a cream of my choice, or does it have to be dissolved in pure alcohol? Thanks in advance
    linksys2000 Posts: 52, Reputation: 3

Nov 22, 2008, 11:55 PM

I am really not sure about this question, however, I can say that I have been using a HQ soap for about 2 months and will never consider this option again!

This stuff is so tricky. It works for a week then my skin went back to the normal complexion if not darker. My face is always sore and tender and I am just so sick of this endless cycle. My skin hurts and it so dry.

Good luck!
    Missj28 Posts: 75, Reputation: 2

Nov 24, 2008, 12:43 PM

Where did you get the powder, I'm thinking of ordering...

Nov 24, 2008, 01:05 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Missj28 View Post
    where did you get the powder, im thinking of ordering....
    How would you use it?? Just put some in your cream or what?
    SOMEONE OUT THERE'S Got to KNOW!!
    Missj28 Posts: 75, Reputation: 2

Nov 24, 2008, 04:01 PM

I'm not sure on how you would use it flickka. You could possibly look up ways on how to make your own creams online which start with dissolving powders. Or just type in what you're trying to do into your browser and go from there.
    Earlier it seemed that you were on the right track with dissolving using water or some sort of alcohol component and going from there. You need to do some research in order not to diminish the potency, or to create the right potency in your cream. I don't know its your baby. Also why can't you contact the vendor and ask them for directions on how to make the correct % creams..

Nov 25, 2008, 07:57 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Missj28 View Post