Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    angelnurse33 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 29, 2007, 09:08 AM
    My kids need their mom.
    [F]A little over a year ago, I was involved in an abusive relationship. My ex husband took me to court and got primary custody of our kids because of that man. I have since put him in jail, gotten a restraining order on him, and moved to Pennsylvania. I am engaged to a wonder ful man that my kids really like. I pay my child support, I provide insurance as ordered, and I even provide dental and life insurance that I am not required to do. I speak with them at least 3-4 times a week, if my job hours permit me to. (I am a registered nurse) I am involved as much as I can be, considering that I am 1400 miles away. I am a very good mom that just got sucked into a bad situation.

Their dad is not a bad father. He does, however, leave them alone a lot at home while he works. They are 10 and 6yrs. He is a cowboy and goes to check cattle on horseback and is miles away from the house (that is 21miles from the closest town) and is usually in a pasture that has no cellular signal. So if something happens, they have to go to the nearest neighbor that is 5 miles away. Secondly, mostly anytime that I call, they are at the neighbors house (in the evening and through the night.) so that he can "go to town". He has even picked them up from the school bus drunk, and the bus driver (which is a friend of mine) wouldn't let him have them.

There is so much of that junk going on, I don't even have the time to explain. I just want to know what I need to do to get them back. My daughter doesn't need to be with him during puberty. I truly believe that the kids should be with their mom. Even if I have to move back to Texas. We are willing to do that. But the kids love it up here.

Any advice?
    Natalie
    mrsh Posts: 21, Reputation: 1

Mar 29, 2007, 09:17 AM
    I think the first thing to do is move back to Texas. You can always move back to PA.