Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    opal183 Posts: 15, Reputation: 1

Sep 11, 2004, 02:45 PM
    Sad
    I am in love.. well I'm pretty sure I am.. I have plans to marry the guy *hopefully* someday. I say hopefully because I don't want to do it until I graduate college, and I'm only a freshman in collge now. He makes me so happy, he's the one person that I know I can always confide in. I trust him more than anyone else in the world. He knows what makes me mad, but he knows how to make me happy within minutes.
    I guess my problem is, I miss him. You see, he is in the military and stationed about 18 hours away from me. I talk to him almost every night on the phone. And I've gotten to see him for at least a day, every 2 months since he's been gone.. I got to see him the day of his basic graduation, then I went up and spent 4 days with him and he's coming home sooon. We both have had chances where the chance to cheat could have happened.. but either one of us did, because we love each other. I'm scared though that someday, he'll take the chance, and I told him I'd understand, we won't get to see each other very often after he gets done with his schooling. I am the type of person that that would kill.. ( hallmark cards make me tear up kind of person) I don't have the heart to do that to anyone.. he swore up and down he would never, because he says he wants to marry me and spend his life with me.. I guess that its just the distance that's screwing with me right now, making me miss him so much and making me so unsure of our future.. I really hope this feeling is just natural and goes away because I HATE IT :-[ :'(
    confused2504 Posts: 33, Reputation: 1

Sep 21, 2004, 12:02 AM
    Re: sad
    Hey opal,