Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cutemelissa0901 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 9, 2007, 08:33 AM
    Haunting
    My 6 year old son said he sees ghost they tap him at night when he is sleeping. They come in and out of his room through the walls. He said they try to talk to him and want to play. He sees men,women boys and girls.He has a bunkbed he said they go up there because he hears them on the ladder but when he turns on his flashlight they are gone but soon has he goes back to sleep they wake him up again. It only happens at night. He had this experience before when he was 2 and 3 years old but we cleansed the house. We bought this house August 2005. He had no problems until like 4 months ago. He don't want to sleep in his room. We have a baby to but I don't think she sees anything. My husband and I don't see anything. Could it be ghosts?
    Bluerose Posts: 1,521, Reputation: 310
    Ultra Member

Jan 9, 2007, 09:18 AM
    I'm no expert. This is just my take on things.

In a different room, does he still see them?

If he has a very good imagination, I would check out what he was eating and drinking in the evening, what was in his room - are there too many stimulating colours, toys, stuffed toys, picture story book. Does he want a night light? Does he play up when it is time to go to bed? Does he get up in the night? Does he want to sleep in your bed?

Perhaps he is trying to tell you about his dreams but may not have the vocabulary necessary to do so. Therefore he uses the words he knows to try and describe what happens.

I really believe there is a logical explanation for this.
    Ging1994 Posts: 190, Reputation: 9

Jan 9, 2007, 07:59 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by cutemelissa0901