Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Nuky Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 18, 2007, 06:00 PM
    3 years and yet no baby
    My fiancé and I have been trying to have a baby for the past 3 years and nothing has happened yet. I have been to the OB/GYN and he’s has prescribed me with some pills that would help reduce the birth defect. We have been disappointed in the past years when we thought we were pregnant. I don’t want to gross anyone out but this is my situation. We have the best sex ever its great, the thing is when he ejaculates inside it just seems that his sperm just runs right out of me and I'm still not sure why. (Please don't laugh I have been through so much already you're my last hope) I really need answers so please if you know anything fill free to give me advice.
    steviebeezie Posts: 66, Reputation: 13

May 18, 2007, 06:44 PM
    I almost hesitate to ask, because I'm not a fertility expert, but what do you mean she gave you pills to reduce the birth defect? Do you have genetic diseases that run in your family?

I have a feeling that you're talking about some kind of fertility drugs... these work, (as I understand it) by increasing the number of ova your ovaries release. This gives sperm a greater chance of fertilizing an egg. As for advice, has your fiancé had his sperm count tested? They test for number of sperm, sperm motility (how well it moves) and viability (how likely the average sperm is to fertilize an egg). If he has problems with his sperm, you would be better off with In Vitro Fertilization.