Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    snapdragon Posts: 74, Reputation: 4

Apr 21, 2007, 11:50 PM
    What's wrong?
    I really don't know where to start, so this might read kind of weird at times. I got together with my boyfriend 5 years ago, about 7 months after we got together I graduated high school, and at the end of that summer, my best friend took a gun to her head. So in five years my boyfriend has only seen me really happy for about 1 year. Don't get me wrong, I love my boyfriend, with out him I don't know where I would be right now. He is the love of my life and my best friend. I just can't get over losing my closest girl friend. I have shut down socially and when my boyfriend goes out with his friends I get terribly jealous. He is very social and I am a complete introvert. I just struggle with trying to find a friend. All the girls my age seem too materialistic, and petty. Also I hold everybody up to the standards of my friend. I just need to talk to a "girlfriend" somebody who won't judge me, push me around, cut me off or ignore me. I know I hurt my boyfriend every time he sees me cry when he walks out of the apartment. I know it hurts him when I ask him what he's doing for the weekend and when he asks me my eyes well up. I want to talk to somebody, I want to eat ice cream and watch movies, gossip and talk about our boyfriends. I want to stop crying. I hate putting all of this on my boyfriend all of the time. I love him and I want to be happy for him again. I know I didn't really ask a question, but if anybody has any comments, they are welcome. Thanks, and if you are my boyfriend who has stumbled upon this, I love you and thank you for keeping me going!
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Apr 22, 2007, 06:19 AM
    Oh, honey, I just want to put my arms around you and give you a hug!!

This is so hard for you. It is so hard to give up someone you love so much (your best girlfriend) so quickly and unexpectedly.