Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tikki14 Posts: 53, Reputation: 2

Jul 19, 2012, 12:24 AM
    How to become more friendly?
    I'm a kind of shy person, I usually like to listen more than talk, but when I start talking you can hardly stop me. I have only two good friends and I'm happy I have them, but I would like to become more friendly so that I can make friends easier. I don't mean that I would leave my bestfriends in defiance of 1000 so called friends, but I feel that I'm quite isolated in comparison with others and I'd like to meet new people, make new connections. I just... I don't know how to interract with new people... even if they are the first ones to talk to me, I'm not good at carrying a conversation without looking weird or unsociable. I love being surrounded by people, so I don't consider that I have any problems of this kind, I just like to watch closely that person, see how he / she talks, behaves and only if they are patient enough to take my time to open up myself they become my friends. I wish I could skip these steps and be simply friendly. I'm going to move town so I will definitely meet new people and I wish I made a better impression.
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Jul 19, 2012, 01:55 AM
    "I just like to watch closely that person, see how he / she talks, behaves and only if they are patient enough to take my time to open up myself they become my friends."

"I wish I could skip these steps and be simply friendly."

"I wish I made a better impression."