Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jpsy2003 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Feb 23, 2007, 03:27 PM
    Strange happenings
    Dear experts, I am a college student. I live in an old house. The lady that owned the house passed away several months ago. Lately, some strange things have occurred. I was sitting in the living room on the couch. All of a sudden, there was a very bright flash of light from the kitchen. The kitchen light was not on. This has happened one other time. I live on a dirt road in the country. No car had come down the road. Also, the other day, I had come home from college. There were plastic Easter eggs lined up, in a straight line, in front of my doormat. I picked them up and put them in a box in the garage. When I came back out, again, there was another egg there. Today, all the eggs were gone from the box. Also, I have heard footsteps in an upstairs room before. Have you every heard of some of these occurrences before? Please, help me solve these mysteries! Thank-you, for your help!
    tntdynamite Posts: 92, Reputation: 6

Feb 9, 2009, 11:18 AM

I've heard of the footsteps and lights, but never of anything like the eggs. That's weird. I wouldn't doubt it was a spirit, maybe even the lady that passed away before you moved there. But it doesn't seem like they're harming you, or they want to, so I think you OK.
    Alder Posts: 342, Reputation: 71

Feb 9, 2009, 08:30 PM

I agree with tnt. If it is her, it was her house, so she might feel entitled to be there. Many things are mysterious. No matter what tests you run or what you do, you can never be absolutely certain what's going on. So the better approach is to ask, if I go with interpretation X, how will that cause me to behave?