Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    alyxM Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Nov 16, 2010, 01:33 AM
    Is this a sutable cause for civil action regarding defamation or slander
    I am an established photographer and recently joined an online meeting place similar to Facebook. I recently took some photographs at the local Toronto Nuit Blanhe arts festival here I Toronto and just last week posted a photo of a persons torso in bondage there are no difining marks or face shots in the photograph. This is completely leagle to print and distribute under Canadian law. But cercomstances developed at another unrelated event and prompted a few people to demand that the photo be removed and went on to an unrelated post where I am advertising for models to pose for a Brest Cancer book I am producing and called me un trustworthy and un professional here is a quote from the post and my original post

My post

"desperately seeking
    by Alyx-Mitchell about 1 month ago
    Hi all I am seeking models for two ongoing projects the first book is a fundraising project to raise funds for breast cancer research the book is titled "cups for cancer" and it is a compilation of photographs of female breasts.and info on breast cancer as well as information on support groups in your area and how to do self exams etc.
    To participate in this project contact me here or through my cups website or at my main website. all addresses to follow.

the other project is a kinky/fetish book titled "middle aged Kinky" for this project I am looking for people in there mid to late 30s and up to pose for a mini photo spread with a little Bio blurb about what they are into and how they got into the Kinky/Fetish lifestyle"

His reply

"Why, so you can threaten to post the pictures of them when they piss you off? Say, for warning you about taking pictures without consent at a play party?"