Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    gemini9 Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

May 29, 2010, 01:26 PM
    I want to get back with my ex, can it be done?
    Hi all, I'm brand new to this but I really need some honest insight into my situation.
    My ex and I, lets call her Agnes, had been living together for 2yrs. And broke up nov 15/09 with her moving out and me moving to a new place in Dec/09. During the last 6 months we would stillsee each other and she even stayed with me for 1 month due to health reasons which was great.
    She would spend the night and go home for the day etc. this was mar/april/10. Then she stopped seeing me and talking to me for a week or so and then we would make contact again and this went on for a month. Then I called her and wanted to know how she was etc. we talked and then she asked me out for dinner and we have talked every day since then.
    She says she wants to be friends, however I don't want to be just friends
    Since we both know what we had and really want that again. I do love her very much and I think she still loves me, however will not voice those words now
    However, I must back up here and explain why she left me in the first place.
    I started drinking and it just got too much for her, I was not abussive in any shape or form, just drinking every day for the past year we were together. It just got to be too much for her. She said to me recently that if it was not for the drinking we would still be together.
    So I came to a decision and quit drinking entirely and began going to AA in order to understand myself and the problem that I have with alcohol.
    I'am of course doing this for my own growth however I do want to show her that I can and will change myself for the better in order to have her in my life the way we were. She is the love of my life and I hope I do not lose her for she makes me very happy when we are a couple and I do the same for her.