Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    pleasehelpme777 Posts: 13, Reputation: 1

Jan 23, 2010, 09:53 PM
    Is my labia minora normal?
    One day I decided to look down and check out my labia minora, while I was washing, and I noticed all these little white bumps on it. Now when I was rubbing soap around down there the just felt like they were on the top laid of my skin. And when I looked it up on line it says that they are normal for teenagers... it mean you are growing? I don't know if I believe that... but then again I'm not a doctor... and to night while I was washing I noticed another bump I don't know if it was always there or not. Its near the bottom of my labia minora, and it doesn't feel superficial... I heard that it could be a number of unserious thing...

Jan 27, 2010, 09:16 PM

Please can I have some advice?
    EmoPrincess Posts: 1,068, Reputation: 92
    Ultra Member

Jan 27, 2010, 09:18 PM

It's possible that this may count as sexual advice, and as teens we are unable to receive it

Jan 27, 2010, 09:32 PM

How so I'm not sexually active so...

Still got my V card
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Jan 27, 2010, 09:40 PM

Emoprincess, this ones okay. It's not advice on sex, it's advice on growing up and changes in her body.

Bumps and other things can be normal. What you're describing with the white bumps, well, without seeing it, and no, I don't want to see it, I would say that it's normal for a young teen.

As for the other bump, where and how big? It could be an ingrown hair (I get a lot of them in my vaginal area) or it could be a pimple or infection.

Whatever you do, never pop it, you're just introducing bacteria that way. If it gets worse then go to your doctor to have it properly treated.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 27, 2010, 09:42 PM