Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    craszter Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 16, 2009, 06:36 PM
    How can I lose 63 lbs by April
    Hi my name is Haydon

I am 175 lbs and 5'8'. I want to have a weight of 112 lbs because I am mortly obese. I have tried exercising, dieting and starving non worked.

Please can I have some help

Haydon
    albear Posts: 1,594, Reputation: 222
    Ultra Member

Jan 16, 2009, 06:40 PM

Diet and exercise, but stick with it
    craszter Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 16, 2009, 06:44 PM
    I have tried but it has all failed.
    I tried it for 6 months to 1 year but I have just kept on getting fatter.
    curtisst Posts: 40, Reputation: 9

Jan 16, 2009, 06:55 PM
    First, I am not a doctor and speak only from my own personal experience. It would be best you speak to your doctor first but also print this list and ask his opinion.
    1. Eliminate all prcessed sugars... Use honey in your tea and none in your coffee.
    2. Get rid of obvious starches... potatoes and pasta are a start. Eat whole grain pastas,whole grain breads, brown rice,etc.
    3. Stop eating at junk food like Mc Donalds and Burger King. If you eat at these places buy salads and yogurt parfaits only.
    4. Drink lots and lots of water. Add some lemon juice to cut the boredom.
    5. Excersise... something as simple as a one mile walk or 15 min. to start one way and then back. Up the time out and back as you feel more comfortable. 30 min. a day is doable by anyone.
    6. Stay away from cholestorol... like muffins and other quick easy food fixes. Look at the back of the packages. You will be horrified at the C count!
    7. Do not drop too much too fast. You could get sick from the sudden drop in weight. Drp the weight slowly and it will not hurt to folloe the above.