Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    starkool Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 12, 2006, 11:03 PM
    Getting rid of love handles
    Hello. I just want to ask if u know of a certain exercise that could help get rid of my love handles in the hips. Thank you.
    amberlynn Posts: 47, Reputation: -1
    -

Apr 3, 2008, 08:43 AM
    I'm no expert, but handles do bother.
    So try this:

Do it Right: Sit on the floor with knees bent. Sit up tall with the spine straight and extend the arms out in front of you. Contract the abs and sweep right arm down and behind you in a half-circle motion, leaning the torso back a few inches while still keeping the back from rounding or collapsing. Sit back up and repeat on other side for 8 to 10 reps on each side.
    xdririotx Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Apr 10, 2008, 07:20 AM
    Aaahh love handles! The name that baffles the heck out of me.. . I've no idea who named them that, because they've got to be the section on the woman's body that recive the least amout of affection. :-p OK, so I've recently lost 12 pounds this past two months. The targets of my weight loss were these.. . love handles we speak of. Now I don't know your body shape or anything, but I have a n "hour glass" shape, so its hard for me to tell what love handles are. Anyway! I found the most effective method was lots of walking and arobics. Just find yourself a good arobics work out. Get your cardio up! It burns belly fat, and that's what love handles are: STUBBORN BELLY FAT! :( try walking a mile three times a day too if you have the time. It helps maintain weight loss, and changing your diet is also very important! Sugars and starches will only lead to your demise!
    ChihuahuaMomma Posts: 7,378, Reputation: 608
    Vision Expert

Apr 12, 2008, 04:13 PM