Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dissolvedgirl Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 17, 2007, 09:44 AM
    What should I do?
    Hello everyone.

This is my first time on this site --- it's a pretty boring day at work. I'll tell you a crazy story before I ask my question.

I was recently dumped by my boyfriend of 3 1/2 years, Spencer. It was the whole world-crushing "I thought we'd be together forever" sort of moment. He didn't treat me well, but at first (it's been about a month now) I really felt I physically couldn't exist without him.

Immediately after this happened, I was hospitalized for complications of my bipolar disorder. Not surprising, but I'll spare you the details. I left the hospital, and lo and behold, Spencer showed up at my aprtment to "give me back my stuff" and we ended up sleeping together no strings attached, after which I deteriorated even more and I had to be hospitalized again.

Then something amazing happened. I was walking down the hall from my room in a sour mood, thinking about how bad the food was there, and I saw a sad-looking guy out of the corner of my vision. I sort of half-smiled at him, no reason really. 10 minutes later, I tried to walk back and he was blocking my path. "It means a lot that you smiled at me," he said. "My name is Nathan."

The rest is history. We were inseparable until we got out of the hospital together. I learned that he had the same illness as me and took the same meds. He was also coming out of a nasty relationship. He loved cats. In many ways we were copies of each other, and we felt so comfortable around each other it was almost scary.