Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    appleteeth Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Oct 17, 2007, 02:48 AM
    why is my boyfriend sexually unattracted
    hello, this is my first time posting. My name is allison and I am 22 years old. I have been with my boyfriend for a year and a half, and 9 months of it I was pregnant, during which time he was uninterested, so I was understanding, and let him do his own thing. But now after having a gorgeous baby girl who is already almost 4 months old, things have gotten even worse, he never tries to instigate sex,. ever. So when I do it makes me feel awful plus I gained some weight during the pregnancy and my breasts got larger, and I feel way less attractive, but I am by no means an un attractive women. I am 5'2 and 135 pounds, I feel like I should be more appreciated. I'm sure after having a child every women feels a bit unattractive, but I know that if I was with a man who loved me regardless and showed a true interest in me sexually that id have no problem feeling good about myself. So ill just sum up the last two times we were intimate. 1. I started kissing him in the dark and as my eyes were adjusting to the lighting, I noticed he was rolling his eyes in disgust, I asked him what was wrong, and he said he was upset because I wasn't aware that he was "not turned on" and I should have let him go to bed. 2. I have recently purchased a pretty toy called the "jack rabbit" which I thought may enhance our sex-life; or lack thereof. While I was using it like 10 minutes into it, he said he was bored and didn't know what to do and left me to do it myself. I don't feel normal about this. And I have tried everything besides counseling. I don't know if him and I will ever work out. And I'm tired of feeling un appreciated and un attractive. Anyone with any advice on this would help me a lot. Thank you. :confused:
    edzmedz Posts: 180, Reputation: 12

Oct 17, 2007, 10:58 AM
    Well I don't think he deserves you .