Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    WhatHaveIDone Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 15, 2007, 09:59 PM
    I have ruined my life.and don't know what to do
    I moved to Canada (a new country) to be with this man that I love... I sold my house... spent all my money on immigration and moving... made my kids change schools... and all along thought since he is a really good man its for the better. My kids will have the father they deserve (my ex hasn't been around for years) and I will have a happy marriage. In my head it was all a story book ending.

I finished my masters degree and got a job offer and moved... I got nervous to do it and he said it was best and I should... he assured me it was the right choice. So now I have been here 6 months and we still aren't married... and he said to me in a conversation "if we get married" so I said you mean when we get married. He actually sent me an email telling me that he hadn't decided if he was going to marry me and its still a 50/50 chance etc. I got upset.

Now I have ruined everything that I worked long and hard for... and given up everything... to be with him and he isn't even sure he wants me.

I can't go back to my family, with yet another failed relationship. I don't want to stay here... I don't even like it here... I was only staying to be with him. I don't want to tell my kids that this man I let them know and love has decided he isn't sure if he wants us.

I am I think mentally ill, I am a pretty smart girl and I don't usually entertain thoughts of killing myself... but lately I sit and think about sinking to the bottom of the lake. I walk on the shore a lot now... and this is what I am thinking while I am there... logically its kind of sick and I don't think I would do that. But sometimes I am crying and so hysterical and I go into the water just to see how long I can stay down... but I always come back.