Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hipkat Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 11, 2008, 11:47 PM
    Dumped and I feel crazy.
    Hi. I am new to this so bear that in mind with your responses. My ex and I broke up several times over the past year and a half. I am having a hard time since I feel I created most of the problems. Let me start from the beginning, I was in a long distance relationship- driving in on the weekends {and he was doing the same} to see each other. I began to start resenting the distance and drive and eventually called it off- not because of feeling but just the circumstances. He begged me to not give up and so we got back together and again I just couldn't deal with the distance so I called it off again. He respected my wishes but eventually we got back together. This was over my birthday week and we had a bad fight to which I flew out to a weekend getaway with my friends.. he called me and broke up with me over the phone when I was out of state. I was devastated! I called him when I got back to my city and he said he no longer felt the same for me since all the fighting. I understood and didn't contact him - he eventually contacted me a few weeks later and said he wanted to try again. I agreed. This is where it really gets sticky. He was somewhat distant and eventually came clean that he had slept with someone when we were broken up and she got pregnant. This girl he had hooked up was married to one of his acquitances. I was devastated and told him to never contact me again to which he begged for forgiveness and said she had ended the pregnancy. I was torn since technically we were not together the time he claimed it happened. It took time but I eventually wanted to get back together and work it out one last time. Well since then, I have had issues forgiving him (like seeing her things at his house, etc) and he doesn't know how he feels about her (since she was carrying his child) and about me and the anger I have towards the situation. He