Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hm2390 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Jan 10, 2018, 06:54 PM
    Does he have a bad temper or am I too sensitive?
    Hey guys,just wanted to reach out and ask people I don't know about this. For as long as my fiancé and I have been together whenever I express something / how I feel he gets angry with me to the point I will go and hide in another room, he tells me to get out of his house (we have lived together for 5.5 years but he bought a place for us as I am currently studying and he has his career going), and so on. I will end up crying and he will ignore me for 3-4 days and then act as if nothing has happened. My issue is that I have always thought something was wrong with me, I even went to a psychologist to ask about how to talk to him and others to see if there is something wrong with the way I communicate.

Today, after he came home, we were talking and I said, word for word, "I would like to express something to you.." but he walked in to another room so I waited until he came back. He instantly started raising his voice saying things like "what?!" so I said maybe we can talk in a little bit, you're clearly getting upset already. He started cursing at me to get on with it so I said that all I had wanted to express is my confusion as to why when he cleans he will selectively avoid some items that are obviously mine i.e. will not incorporate my laundry in say if he happens to be doing whites or will wash all of his things in the sink but will avoid mine and what not. Simple question, asked in a very light and nice tone.