Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    daisyrose Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Sep 27, 2006, 01:17 PM
    Came on too strong and now I've lost him
    Hi everyone

This is my first time on anything like this so I hope you will bear with me as I really need some advice...

I met a guy on a dating site and started chatting to him. We were on line the 1st night for 9 hours and then the following nights for hours... We eventually met and clicked straight away. We have now been seeing each other for 2 months.. In that time everything was absolutely perfect. We would sit and talk for hours and hours, we had so much in common (we both have our own businesses) , We talked about everything under the sun including our hope and dreams and previous relationships.
    He treated me like a princesss, paying me lots of attention , paying for everything when we went out, and we both admitted to each other the sex was the best we had both ever had.
    There was no problems in the relationship that I could see and we were always discussing our feelings about each other.
    He would come and stay with me on a Friday night and leave on a Monday night and then we would talk on line or he would ring me or text me for the other nights.

He has a very stressful job whereby he has to give it 100% concentration and I know that I must leave him be when he is in work mode but he always found time in his busy day to contact me at least once.

Last weekend I felt that he was being slightly distant towards me and after having a glass of wine too many , I decided to ask him where he thought this relationship was going because I felt that he was distancing himself from me.
    He told me that I was an amazing woman and he enjoyed being with me, loved my sense of humour and that he loved me... BUT he WOULD NOT ALLOW HIMSELF TO FALL IN LOVE WITH ME...
    He said that he had been hurt 3 times before (he is 38) and would not allow it to happen again.