Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    csquared Posts: 38, Reputation: 2

Jun 12, 2007, 03:27 PM
    Could cutting end my relationship?
    So I started dating a guy about a month ago and I let him know even before we started dating that I "used to be emo" (I used the word emo to make it seem less serious) and later let him know that I used to cut myself. I hadn't cut myself for a period of about 6 months and around the time that I graduated from high school I was feeling a lot of pressure from my family about the future and I just had to do it. When he saw the cuts on my thighs he told me that if he ever saw anymore he would do something a lot worse to himself. Well I just moved away from my home town and I'm going to college in a different city, with a whole semester jammed into a 5 week summer course and I'm dealing with a lot of family and social stuff right now. I couldn't stop myself from cutting last night. I'm afraid what he's going to do when he sees them.

I don't know what to do. Tell him or just let him discover them?
    What do I say when he sees them?
    shatteredsoul Posts: 423, Reputation: 130

Jun 12, 2007, 03:38 PM