Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    clean up Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Jul 31, 2007, 02:46 PM
    Should we break up
    I've been dating my girlfriend for a year , she is still married and always tryies to avoid the topic of divorce. She says that its hard for her and she will deal with it when she's ready. I told her that if I wanted to get married one day I couldn't marry her. That makes me sad,she says mean things to me some times and it makes me fell bad. I told her that I wanted to fill out a application to be a trashman and she said that we couldn't be together if I was because it's a dirty and embarrassing job and she wouldn't want to tell people what I did for a living. And she's totally serious about it she didn't talk to me for a whole day after that . She tells me she loves me but I don't know we've broke up and been back together three times I just don't think were compatible any more but I don't want to hurt her but I think a break up is the bet thing I feel bad because she says I'm the only one she can talk too want to be broke up but I don't want her to hate me any advice.
    Canada_Sweety Posts: 597, Reputation: 49
    -

Jul 31, 2007, 03:05 PM
    Break time...
    I know it's tough but she might not want the official divorce ever because she might not want to deal with it. Just take some time for yourself and see what you truly want. And who is to say she will ever change... she might but only you know the odds of that. And maybe a break would be good for her as well. I would say take a break and think about yourself.:)
    SpawnOfAzazel Posts: 106, Reputation: 18

Jul 31, 2007, 03:34 PM
    Take into consideration the fact that she's married yet dating you. Does her husband know about this? Are there children involved? Apparently she doesn't take her marriage seriously; you, unfortunately, have been nothing but a plaything to her. Making snide remarks on your choice of employment is more or less a control issue and nothing else.