Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ElwoodBlue Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 16, 2011, 06:50 PM
    How close can a meter socket be mounted to HVAC unit or a window?
    How close can a meter socket be mounted to HVAC unit or a window in NC?
    tkrussell Posts: 9,659, Reputation: 725
    Uber Member

Nov 17, 2011, 03:44 AM
    The meter can be directly next to a window, the connections at the top of the riser must be at least 3 feet away from a window.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Double meter can socket? [ 1 Answers ]

I have a question.. I am a licensed electrician and wanted to know if I can have two separate meters on my house , a double meter service one for the storage shed separate from the house meter.. what it is is that I want to feed a 100 amp service to the shed panel and a 200 amp to the exhisting...

Adding a 3 Ganged Meter Socket [ 9 Answers ]

Hello I have a 4 unit apartment building with 2 meter sockets and 2-150Amp breaker panels. The entire building is fed from these 2 meters and I would like to add a 3 gang meter socket and separate all the apartments and have one extra meter for Landlord use. I checked with the power company and...

How to close all the childwindows(popup window) when closing the parent window [ 3 Answers ]

Hi, all In javascript I need to close all the child windows that I have opened through a parent window Scenario: Here I will be having as many as child window opened and name given to the child window can not be tracked because each will be having a different name, and I am using 70 to...

Attaching meter socket [ 3 Answers ]