Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    chukur Posts: 24, Reputation: 1

Jun 30, 2008, 11:40 PM
    Self confidence
    What is the best way to develop self confidence?
    cmc1985 Posts: 21, Reputation: 2

Jul 1, 2008, 01:44 AM
    I have issues with this as well. It would be good to just talk with your friends about whatever. Have a good support system.. Right now I'm actually scared to death because I'm going to college in August and the course I'm going into requires I take a Public Speaking course. I am NOT good at this at all. I get panicky and anxious. But I'm going to make myself do it. I'm sure I'll feel a lot more confident after the class is over! Ummm... other ways to be confident... go shopping and pick out some cute clothes and makeup! LOL That always makes me feel better when I look nice. :)
    starbuck8 Posts: 3,128, Reputation: 734
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Jul 1, 2008, 02:03 AM
    Surround yourself with positive people, and stay away from negative people. Get involved in activities you are interested in. Find a hobby or a craft that will boost your confidence when people see what you've done. Volunteer, or be a mentor for less fortunate people.

Wake up everyday, and decide you are going to do an act of kindness for someone. It could be something as simple as helping an elderly person who is having trouble carrying his/her groceries, to helping a person younger than you with a math problem... and so on. There is a wide range of things you can do that will boost your confidence.

I don't know how old you are, but the most attractive thing to a boy or a man, or people in general, is self confidence! Hold your head high, smile like you are the happiest person in the world, (even if you're not) and project the confidence that you want to have. Other people will pick up on your security that you have in yourself, and will want to be around you.
    starbuck8 Posts: 3,128, Reputation: 734
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Jul 1, 2008, 02:11 AM