Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask

Need to know if freemeanstesting.com is legit

Asked Sep 1, 2009, 03:57 PM — 1 Answer
I need to file for bankruptcy as soon as possible and can't afford an attorney. I found this site "freemeanstesting.com" ZMT Processing company. It offers the zmt means test number 400 which includes the test, and they do all the paper work for you, all you have to do is sign it once they send it to you and send it to the court.

I need to know if this site is safe to give all my information to. Does anyone know how can I find that out, or has any of you ever used or know someone who used this site?
If all this is true and safe, then it would be a God sent site because as many of you knows, lawyers are expensive, I definitely can't afford one, and I can't do it myself because I have no idea how any of this works and I would be so confused trying to do all the paper work, and I definitely don't want any mistakes on it.

Does anyone know, please help me.

1 Answer
JudyKayTee's Avatar
JudyKayTee Posts: 45,397, Reputation: 23548
Uber Member
 
#2

Sep 1, 2009, 04:15 PM
It is dangerous to file your own paperwork if you don't know what you are doing, don't understand the law. You could make one mistake that seems minor to you and have the entire bankruptcy set aside for fraud.

I wouldn't use the site and I also wouldn't furnish my personal info to a virtual stranger.

Find a legal clinic, if you must, to file for you but I strongly advise against doing this yourself. There's a reason Attorneys have so much education.
Helpful

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Remove Text Formatting

Undo
Redo
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Bold
Italic
Underline
Align Left
Align Center
Align Right
Ordered List
Unordered List
Decrease Indent
Increase Indent
Insert Email Link
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
Wrap [HTML] tags around selected text
Wrap [PHP] tags around selected text
Wrap [YOUTUBE] tags around selected text
Notification Type:



Check out some similar questions!

Is it legit [ 2 Answers ]

A new company, Worlwide Industries on Nash Rd in hamilton On. Selling simple h2o. Want to know if there is any complaints on employies not getting paid.

Are they legit? [ 16 Answers ]

Are psychics legit? I was looking at stuff around my town and like all different popular hotlines on the internet, hoax or people with a real gift?

Www.classicboxset.com - are they legit? [ 24 Answers ]

Has anybody used the website DVD's, DVD Box Sets, DVD Series, DVD Complete Seasons, ClassicBoxSets.com - Home before? Although they sell a bit of tennis & golf equipment, they specialise in selling Chinese import DVD boxsets of shows such as South Park, Simpsons, Friends, etc. To buy a complete...


View more Other Law questions Search