Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mimi864 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 11, 2009, 02:35 PM
    Mixing dyes specially for relaxed hair
    I apologize if this topic is already but I'm just paniced because I need to change the colour of my hair I'm really fed up ,I've been relaxing my hair since six months any how I also couloring my hair from 3 years any how when I did relaxed my hair I was told to dye my hair with ammonia free dye like revelon permanent colour any how I've dark brown hair old dyed and it's almost black so I used revelon number 40 which is medium brown my hair gone like tint of reddish brown I know that because my pigments colours in which I have to bleach my hair first in order to have the medium brown I want but I don't want to that know and I don't want to exactly the colur in the box all I want is to lighten my hair a little so I was told to use revelon hair colour light ash brown specially ash one to take the red tint is that right beside can I mix number 40 with number 50 just to have a medium colour did you get my point because when I visited the faqs at revelon site it said no need to mix colours because colors are exactly as box I can't deny that revelo is great but what you think is it wrong to mix hair colurs specially of revelon or what I'm waiting for your reply
    Perito Posts: 3,139, Reputation: 150
    Ultra Member

Oct 11, 2009, 02:49 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by mimi864 View Post