Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help!
Answer   ||    Advanced Search

Ask your question or search...
International Sites: Nederlandse experts vragen
User Name 
Password 
Join   Forgot password? 

Home > Computers & Technology > Networking   »   hosting company

Question
 
 
#1  
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:25 AM
eirekim
New Member
eirekim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
eirekim See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Want to know where routing is failing

I'm trying to get to www.globalpp.tv. i've looked the domain name up, and to me it looks like it's being pointed back to the ddos provider. Someone told me they thought a hacker had rerouted...any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Kim

Reply With Quote
 
     

Answers
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:27 AM   #2  
Über Member
NeedKarma is offline
 
NeedKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Online
Posts: 7,599
NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
This is the text on the site:
Quote:
This site is suspended. If you are the owner, then please contact our Sales. Otherwise, please accept our apologies.
It's not a routing issue perhaps. BTW there is no such thing as a ddos 'provider' --> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ddos#Distributed_attack
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:44 AM   #3  
New Member
eirekim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
eirekim See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
i can get to the site at 209.249.221.14. i'm wondering what this message means...i've never seen this kind of message before.
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:48 AM   #4  
New Member
eirekim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
eirekim See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
url message

i'm trying to reach www.globalpp.tv i can get to the site at 209.249.221.14. i'm wondering what this message means...i've never seen this kind of message before, any ideas what it means...i know the domain has been paid for the following year?
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:50 AM   #5  
Computer Expert and Renaissance Man
ScottGem is offline
 
ScottGem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: LI, NY - USA
Posts: 33,704
ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.ScottGem See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Pay to call ScottGem for advice ($.75/min)
Call ScottGem via Skype™
It means they didn't pay their hosting bill.

Comments on this post
eirekim agrees: Thanks for your help!
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:54 AM   #6  
Über Member
NeedKarma is offline
 
NeedKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Online
Posts: 7,599
NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
It usually is posted by the web host. Could be for non-payment or for exceeded bandwidth or other business/contract related issues.
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:57 AM   #7  
Über Member
NeedKarma is offline
 
NeedKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Online
Posts: 7,599
NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Merge threads?
http://www.askmehelpdesk.com/network...ng-315189.html
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 09:59 AM   #8  
New Member
eirekim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
eirekim See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
hosting company

i'm trying to reach www.globalpp.tv i can get to the site at 209.249.221.14. i'm wondering what this message means...i've never seen this kind of message before, any ideas what it means...i know the domain has been paid for the following year?

Is the hosting company that didn't get paid digi-rock?
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 10:03 AM   #9  
Über Member
NeedKarma is offline
 
NeedKarma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Online
Posts: 7,599
NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.NeedKarma See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Why are you starting 3 threads asking the same question?
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 9, 2009, 10:06 AM   #10  
New Member
eirekim is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
eirekim See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
i apologise, i'm new to this
  Reply With Quote
 
     

Your Answer
Email me when someone replies to my answer
Join Login



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Ask your question or search...



Similar Threads
Web Hosting Solution
(10 replies)
New to web hosting
(4 replies)
web hosting
(2 replies)
Im hosting alone
(2 replies)
dns hosting?
(1 replies)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread

Advanced Search

Bookmarks





Copyright ©2003 - 2009, Ask Me Help Desk.
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:35 AM.