Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Gazzaboi Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 24, 2007, 04:39 AM
    Vein like lump around head of penis
    Hi,

I don't know if this is a serious problem or not, but its something that is troubling me.

Last week, I noticed a vein like lump going all the way around the base of the head of my penis.

It seems to be larger when I wake up first thing in the morning, but then during the day its not there.

Any info or advice as to what it could be would be appreciated!
    donf Posts: 5,679, Reputation: 582
    Printers & Electronics Expert

Oct 24, 2007, 06:20 AM
    Spend some time on Web MD and learn about your anatomy. What your are describing as a vein, is a vein. I'm no doctor I assure you but the way an erection works is blood is pumped into the penis and held in by locking devices (so to speak) Then at the correct time (hopefully) the locking devices release and the blood drains out and the penis goes flacid again.

Now, I Believe that erections during the night can occur because of dreams, but I've had erections upon awakening that meant I needed to pee, really bad.
    gopi12345 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 7, 2011, 01:49 PM
    Same problem I faced my nurve bulge near the head of my pennis(circularly i.e bottom of the left to right when my skin is pushed backward) when the nerve is stressed I mastrubate reguraly but the problem doesn't repeat regularly. I am unmarried is there any serious problem I face after marriage please suggest...

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Vein like lump on my penis? [ 7 Answers ]