Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    linnealand Posts: 1,088, Reputation: 216
    Ultra Member

Nov 11, 2008, 03:37 PM
    Image of the "Shadow People"
    Hello there. I'm fairly new to this part of AMHD. Many of the threads refer to "shadow people." My question is...

Why would shadow people wear fedora hats?
    excon Posts: 21,482, Reputation: 2992
    Uber Member

Nov 11, 2008, 03:41 PM
    Hello linnea:

Cause they're cool. Why wouldn't they wear 'em?

excon
    BlackVY Posts: 823, Reputation: 154

Nov 11, 2008, 03:47 PM

Same reason why they wear trench coats... to hide themselves and it gives them some kind of mystery... they are like spies... have you ever seen a good spy in a baseball cap and a bright yellow rain coat? Lol
    Ultra Member

Nov 11, 2008, 03:56 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by excon View Post
    Hello linnea:

Cause they're cool. Why wouldn't they wear 'em?

excon
    Hello excon. :)

That's the best answer I've gotten so far.
    Ultra Member

Nov 11, 2008, 04:06 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackVY View Post
    Same reason why they wear trench coats... to hide themselves and it gives them some kinda mystery... they are like spies... have you ever seen a good spy in a baseball cap and a bright yellow rain coat?? lol
    Isn't it impossible to see their faces anyway?

If they're like spies, why aren't they famous for wearing sunglasses instead?

My question isn't why they would wear hats (although someone should be asking that). They could just as easily wear flat caps and bowlers.

Why fedora?
    BlackVY Posts: 823, Reputation: 154

Nov 11, 2008, 04:08 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by linnealand View Post
    Isn't it impossible to see their faces anyway?

If they're like spies, why aren't they famous for wearing sunglasses instead?

My question isn't why they would wear hats (although someone should be asking that). They could just as easily wear flat caps and bowlers.

Why fedora??