Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    alejandro2009 Posts: 26, Reputation: 3

May 15, 2009, 09:12 PM
    Hi people I'm a sophomore and I am worried about something.
    Ok as I said before I am a sophomore about to be a junior but I am worried about something. I have no idea what career I want to take. I know your probably saying but your not even a senior yet but junior year is more important though and also that I am not a junior yet but time passes by very fast. Do not ask me what I like because I am not even sure. Well I want to be like a business man but do not know exactly of what. Could you guys give me a good suggestion on a good career similar to what I want or help me out. Also, what I an expect in junior year. Thank you
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

May 15, 2009, 09:20 PM

You don't have to decide now. In fact, the first two years of college are core courses, and you don't have to declare a major until the end of the sophomore year.

Right now, get a good basic education in English, a language, psych and soc, history, the sciences -- a foundation you can build on in college.

I'm over 60 and have worked as a teacher and a librarian and a published writer--and now have new careers I want to get into. Never limit yourself.
    AandZ4ever Posts: 151, Reputation: 5
    -

May 15, 2009, 11:05 PM

I'm a junior and in the same boat. I feel the pressure to decide as well as you do. But I realize that I don't have to decide now even if people say I do. If it takes a few tries to find my true calling then so be it. But I hope its actress.
    taoplr Posts: 415, Reputation: 144

May 15, 2009, 11:21 PM

Alejandro,

You have plenty of time to figure out what you want to make your career. Whatever you decide now, it will change. I have had five careers. I thought that each on was it, but "it" kept changing. I'm in my mid-60s, and still curious about what I might do next.