Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help!
  Advanced
Register  |  Log in  
   Ask    
 Answer  
  Help  

Ask QuestionsprogressAnswer QuestionsprogressBuild ReputationprogressBecome an Expert
 
Free Answers in 3 Easy Steps

Register Now
3 Steps

At Ask Me Help Desk you can ask questions in any topic and have them answered for free by our experts. To ask questions or participate in answering them you must register for a free account. By registering you will be able to:
  • Get free answers from experts in any of our 300+ topics.
  • Accept money for answers that you provide.
  • Communicate privately with other members (PM).
  • See fewer ads.

Home > Business & Careers > Home-Based Business   »   Is this company legit

 
Question Tools Search this Question Display Modes
Question
 
 
#1  
Old Jun 26, 2007, 11:03 AM
teeladee3
New Member
teeladee3 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
teeladee3 See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Is this company legit

I want to know if this business opportunity is legit, is this company legit.

ITP (International Trading Place)
address: ispahan road
killorglin
Co. kerry
Ireland

website:usitp.co.uk/
phone#866-644-7820

Reply With Quote
 
     

Answers
 
 
Old Jun 26, 2007, 12:18 PM   #2  
Lowtax4eva
American Immigration Expert
Lowtax4eva is offline
 
Lowtax4eva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 1,858
Lowtax4eva See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.Lowtax4eva See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
It's a scam, let me guess, as below they are saying they need someone to handle transactions for them in the US? ANY company offering you a percentage of some sort of profit for "using" your bank account is almost certainly a fraud. Companies do not need individuals to move money for them, at least not if they are on the up and up.

Money Transfer Job Scams: July 2005

http://justinggoogleit.com/
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"International Trading Place (euwire.co.uk, 2005-07-02)"


This is a scam. There is no such law as described below. This company claims to be based in Ireland, but uses UK based domain and a US phone number. The domain was only registered on 2005-07-02, using a US postal address.

Because of new law in European Union, any company, that receives money transfer from
non-EU company, has to pay VAT (Value Added Tax), 20% from incoming transfer.
But EU company doesn't have to pay VAT receiving money transfer from person.
That's why we can save these money.

You will be handling our transactions in USA, acting as our Transaction Manager.
You will be receiving transfers for our company, and redirect them to us,
taking 5% as your commission. You will be able to make approx $1400-$1800
per month, working 1-2 hours per week for this job.

Fake contact details:

International Trading Place
Ispahan Road
Killorglin
Co. Kerry
Ireland

Tel : 866-611-6062
email: [email address]
  Reply With Quote
 
     


Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

 
Similar Sponsors

Similar Questions
Question Asker Topic Answers Last Post
Legit lender or scam artist notabluebird Private Investigations 5 Jun 19, 2007 03:17 PM
WinAntiSpyware--Is it legit? ordinaryguy Other Security Software 2 Jun 14, 2007 06:15 AM
how can I find out if a company is legit? cduncans International Business 5 Apr 26, 2007 10:50 AM
I need a legit at home job! reneac Home-Based Business 4 Apr 23, 2007 09:13 PM
Are Ionic Foot Baths Legit? sunnynparadise Alternative Medicine 0 Mar 29, 2007 11:33 PM




Copyright ©2003 - 2007, Ask Me Help Desk.
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:26 PM.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6 © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.