Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help!
Ask    ||    Answer
 
Advanced  
 

Ask QuestionsprogressAnswer QuestionsprogressBuild ReputationprogressBecome an Expert
 
Free Answers in 3 Easy Steps

Register Now
3 Steps

At Ask Me Help Desk you can ask questions in any topic and have them answered for free by our experts. To ask questions or participate in answering them you must register for a free account. By registering you will be able to:
  • Get free answers from experts in any of our 300+ topics.
  • Accept money for answers that you provide.
  • Communicate privately with other members (PM).
  • See fewer ads.

Home > Business & Careers > Home-Based Business   »   Can this be real?

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Question
 
 
#1  
Old Sep 11, 2008, 10:51 AM
Sweetpea214
New Member
Sweetpea214 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Sweetpea214 See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Can this be real?

I am currently looking for a home based job to replace my normal 8-5. I have been searching the web, but all I seem to find are those "send us money and we will give you the key" sites or paid surveys. About a week ago, I stumbled upon a site that claims to give you all you need to make money for free via email. All they asked for was my first name and email address, so I figured I'd check it out. A few minutes later, I recieved an email from the same site. They had actually sent everything they promised to me in an email. Now I'm not sure what to do, should I give it a try as long as they don't ask for any banking info or personal stuff? I know for a fact they ask for a phone # and an address, they say it is so that they can contact you by mail or phone and so that they can send you your checks via first class mail. Could this be real?
Site in question: Neveracent.com

Reply With Quote
 
     

Answers
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 10:58 AM   #2  
Senior Member
StaticFX is offline
 
StaticFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 911
StaticFX See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
what is it they want you to do with the information they are sending?
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 11:13 AM   #3  
New Member
Sweetpea214 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Sweetpea214 See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
I am not sure yet. I have been too nervous to actually go through each step. They send a list of I think 17 steps to follow. The first step is to register with them for free. The second is to fill out the page that asks for an address and phone #. You can't move on to the next step until you have completed the previous one. I didn't want to give them my address or phone # until I knew they were legit. So now you see my problem. What do you suggest?
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 11:16 AM   #4  
New Member
Sweetpea214 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Sweetpea214 See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
They say this is a business to business line of work. that several companies will be requesting my assistance with a number of different things like data entry and things of that nature.
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 11:27 AM   #5  
Senior Member
StaticFX is offline
 
StaticFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 911
StaticFX See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
well i googled a few different terms using neveracent.com.. i saw nothing about it being a scam. but it looks to be a data entry job.. soo... if you want to sit home and type stuff into fields all day... have fun!

You already know not to give out any important info (bank #'s, SS#'s) just be careful
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 11:29 AM   #6  
Ultra Member
jjwoodhull is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,375
jjwoodhull See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.jjwoodhull See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.jjwoodhull See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
It's possible you could make a few dollars - but probably never enough to replace your full time job. If it were that easy, everyone would be doing it. It is more likely that they will sell your personal information to marketing companies.

Try craigslist classifieds: jobs, housing, personals, for sale, services, community, events, forums Click on the city closest to you and then look in jobs under the headings "part time" and "etc" Sometimes you can find legit work from home, telemarketing type jobs. But still be cautious - if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Comments on this post
StaticFX agrees: good thinking that they will sell the info!!!!
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 11:50 AM   #7  
New Member
Sweetpea214 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Sweetpea214 See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
I googled it too and found a bunch of different sites that say it is a good and trusted money making method. However, I also noticed that all of the reviews are exactly the same, as in ALL the same words. When I went to the sites that were listed as giving these compliments, there was nothing in any of the websites to indicate that they use or have even heard of neveracent.com. I also noticed a site that said to beware of fake reviews and testimnonials for work at home programs.
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 12:10 PM   #8  
Senior Member
StaticFX is offline
 
StaticFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 911
StaticFX See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
yes, u are right. good eye. every review is the same!

ok.. i change my opinion. run the other way! lol
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Sep 11, 2008, 12:12 PM   #9  
New Member
prosalesteam is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
prosalesteam See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Sweetpea,

There are a lot of great marketing companies out there, But there are none that I know of where you pay your money and sit back and collect checks. It has been my experience to talk directly with the people that are already in and working the business. I would suggest that you call a few for different opinions.
To find their phone numbers google in the following neveracent "website owners" then do another search and google in neveracent"call me".
This should bring up phone numbers for their team of marketers. I hope this helps!

Good Luck & prosperity Abounds!

Doug Thiel

A great business to own
Jaguar Marketing System. Big Money Maker. Great Work At Home Business. Make Money Online.

This is great for everyone!
Automatic Recruiter Software
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Oct 6, 2008, 07:58 PM   #10  
New Member
happytohelptoday is offline
 
happytohelptoday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12
happytohelptoday See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Looks like it's out of UK...I'm going to guess it's a scam.
  Reply With Quote
 
     

Your Answer
Email me when someone replies to my answer
Join Login





Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

 
Similar Sponsors


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Similar Threads
real stats/ real decisions
(1 replies)
Which HYIPS are real?Which are scams?Are they real at all?
(2 replies)
What is real the law?
(2 replies)
Is this for real
(0 replies)
is he for real
(2 replies)

Search this Thread

Advanced Search

Bookmarks

Sponsors



Copyright ©2003 - 2009, Ask Me Help Desk.
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:52 PM.