Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    linnealand Posts: 1,088, Reputation: 216
    Ultra Member

Jul 19, 2008, 07:27 AM
    Bachelor's degree - do I have a title?
    I graduated from a prestigious university with a Bachelor's in government. My concentration was in political theory.

Does this give me any kind of a title?
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jul 19, 2008, 07:31 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by linnealand
    i graduated from a prestigious university with a Bachelor's in government. my concentration was in political theory.

does this give me any kind of a title?

I don't know what you mean by a title - ?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jul 19, 2008, 08:03 AM
    Graduated with a degree in government and political theory, around here we normally call this unemployed. But no there is no title that goes with that.
    Uber Member

Jul 19, 2008, 08:29 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Fr_Chuck
    graduated with a degree in government and political theory, around here we normally call this unemployed. but no there is no title that goes with that.

Wouldn't you think if you graduated with a title the university would let you know about it?

("What do Political Science majors say on the job? Do you want that supersized - ?" Not a slam on anybody - those majors include my nephew.)
    Ultra Member

Jul 19, 2008, 08:42 AM
    Nice one, chuck. Actually, I own and run an international design company based in florence, italy. I found the art world because of my fascination with political propaganda. My original goal was to get a Ph.D. in politcal theory. At this point, my work is too successful for me to leave it. I said that I graduated from college. Does graduating from college mean unemployed to you?