Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Brysize Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Feb 1, 2005, 11:50 AM
    Trying to install bathroom in basement
    I am a rookie or novice person. I am good with instructions. I have an unfinished basement. In the basement, I have a full bath rough-in. I am looking for a good book to use as a guide on how to finish my bathroom. I am thinking of adding a full bath in the basement. I need guidance in what step and the order to take to get the job done.

My two sets are as follows: I have one bigger pipe and one smaller pipe. The big pipe is about 4" in diameter. The small pipe is about 2" in diameter. I am thinking the big one is for the waste or water. The smaller one is for the vent. Right?

I also don't mind getting a plumber to do the final connections, but I would like to do the rough-in for him. At the minimum I need to do the walls and leave him enough room to make his install. Any suggestions would be much appriecated. Thank you for your feedback. :D
    speedball1 Posts: 29,301, Reputation: 1939
    Eternal Plumber

Feb 1, 2005, 01:31 PM
    Basement rough in
    Quote Originally Posted by Brysize
    I am a rookie or novice person. I am good with instructions. I have an unfinished basement. In the basement, I have a full bath rough-in. I am looking for a good book to use as a guide on how to finish my bathroom. I am thinking of adding a full bath in the basement. I need guidance in what step and the order to take to get the job done.

My two sets are as follows: I have one bigger pipe and one smaller pipe. The big pipe is about 4" in diameter. The small pipe is about 2" in diameter. I am thinking the big one is for the waste or water. The smaller one is for the vent. Right?