Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help!
  Advanced
Register  |  Log in  
   Ask    
 Answer  
  Help  

Ask QuestionsprogressAnswer QuestionsprogressBuild ReputationprogressBecome an Expert
 
Free Answers in 3 Easy Steps

Register Now
3 Steps

At Ask Me Help Desk you can ask questions in any topic and have them answered for free by our experts. To ask questions or participate in answering them you must register for a free account. By registering you will be able to:
  • Get free answers from experts in any of our 300+ topics.
  • Accept money for answers that you provide.
  • Communicate privately with other members (PM).
  • See fewer ads.

Home > Education > Distance Learning   »   Belford University

 
Question Tools Search this Question Display Modes
Question
 
 
#1  
Old Feb 4, 2006, 07:39 AM
elsurajmohammed@gmail.com
New Member
elsurajmohammed@gmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
elsurajmohammed@gmail.com See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Belford University

Is there anyone out there who knows what Belford University and their life experience degrees is worth? I know for sure I have been receiving mails from this people since last year. Is there degrees really recognized anywhere? or are they just another SCAM? Are experience certficates really valued for job search any where around the World?
I would really appreciate this info. Thanks a lot in advance

Reply With Quote
 
     

Answers
 
 
Old Feb 4, 2006, 06:09 PM   #2  
Fr_Chuck
Christianity Expert
Fr_Chuck is offline
 
Fr_Chuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 23,007
Fr_Chuck has disabled reputation
Can't say about around the world. But they have little if any value in the US unless you just have a hole in the wall that you need a framed certificate over.

If you want something that is actually of value in the US, it will be to be properly accrediated. There are many online degrees that are, but those that do life experence will not be one of those.

You are basicly just buying a degree with no study.
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 4, 2006, 06:43 PM   #3  
Fr_Chuck
Christianity Expert
Fr_Chuck is offline
 
Fr_Chuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 23,007
Fr_Chuck has disabled reputation
One added info, after looking into it somewhat,

Belford University, Ashwood University, Rochville University are most likely the same company or managed by the same company. This was info found on various reviews of the universtiy web site.

Now I will say for mail order degrees, it was rated fairly good for customer service. And they did provide a certificate with documentation.
so you will get all the paper they say you will. But then if anyone actually checks on the university it will be obvious what it is.
  Reply With Quote
 
     
 
 
Old Feb 6, 2006, 04:20 PM   #4  
nice guy
New Member
nice guy is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
nice guy See this member's comment history on his/her Profile page.
Hint no school is suppose to spam you with emails unless you request them too.Whenever any school,business,or anything spams you becarful and relook at it over and over again.
  Reply With Quote
 
     


Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

 
Similar Sponsors

Similar Questions
Question Asker Topic Answers Last Post
Belford University Question vmlee Distance Learning 10 Jun 29, 2008 12:53 AM
Belford University somah Universities & Colleges 3 May 2, 2008 12:52 AM
Is it Bad University? bas86 Universities & Colleges 2 Feb 4, 2008 05:59 PM
glendale university mhbrmn Distance Learning 4 Oct 3, 2007 03:07 AM
University kikumaru_new Universities & Colleges 1 Jun 19, 2006 03:51 AM




Copyright ©2003 - 2007, Ask Me Help Desk.
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:29 AM.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6 © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.