Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    xEoMxMoAxx Posts: 53, Reputation: 1

Jul 30, 2007, 09:52 AM
    Proactive does it work or am I just wasting my time?
    I have been using proactive for about 2 weeks now, and it doesn't seem like its working, I have had a pre-menstrual breakout, but still. For those who have used it before. Does it work or am I wasting my time using it? :confused:
    rankrank55 Posts: 1,259, Reputation: 177
    Ultra Member

Jul 30, 2007, 10:00 AM
    I have been using proactiv for about two years now and it works for me. When I first started using it I didn't think it was working either. Don't give up on it; give it a few months and you will be able to see the results. I still get a breakout every so often now but my overall skin looks smoother and more radiant. Just be consistent with it and don't over scrub your face. I love the product.
    shoegal Posts: 263, Reputation: 18

Jul 30, 2007, 10:08 AM
    Does it dry out your face? I can use it once, in the morning and night, but then the next day my face is flaky. It seems like I can't use it more than one day without drying out my face.

Jul 30, 2007, 10:11 AM
    Well after I use the lotion my face stays shiny the whole day. It looks like my face it oily but its not
    rankrank55 Posts: 1,259, Reputation: 177
    Ultra Member

Jul 30, 2007, 10:14 AM
    I don't use the proactiv lotion I use an oil-free aveeno lotion with spf during the day and cetaphil during the night. My face doesn't get dry and doesn't look too oily. Lotion usually tends to make your face look oily; do you apply make-up after using it?

Jul 30, 2007, 10:36 AM
    Well, I really don't like to use makeup, but my face looks kind of shiny after I put lotion on, and just a little powder helps keep that down. Maybe I'll start using my own lotion. I use olay face lotion for sensitive skin. I have proactiv, I just never use it because it dries out my face so badly.

Jul 30, 2007, 11:35 AM