Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ruhi Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 22, 2006, 04:49 PM
    Take a shower to clean kitchen floor?
    Hi,

When I take a shower, there is water dripping from the ceiling. Not a gush but a steady trickle. I have gone through the typical diagnostic procedures and found the source of problems is the taps and not the drain,the tub or the caulking around tub or adjacent walls. Only when I turn on taps does leaking occur.

Now what? I have 2 taps for hot and cold, I think they are compression type, and they are surrounded by typical ceramic tiles while the other side of wall is drywall. If I replace the faucets will that be enough? Or is the problem the supply pipes in the wall which means I will have to break the tiles and or drywall on the other side.

How do I find out where exactly the pbobleme is? Is there some kind of other test I can do to locate it?

I have no plumbing experience but have read a little and really want to learn more.

If anyone has any advice for this situation I would appreciate the help.

Thanks Ruhi:confused:
    speedball1 Posts: 29,301, Reputation: 1939
    Eternal Plumber

Apr 22, 2006, 05:30 PM
    Hi Ruhi,