Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Irena3 Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2007, 03:40 PM
    Married but attracted to someone else.
    Hi there, I am new to this but I have no one else to ask. I have been married for 14 yrs. And dated him for 3 years before we were married. He is the only man I have ever been with. We have 3 amazing kids together. He is a wonderful, kind, honest and faithful man. But for the past few years we have had allot of problems and he knows if it was not for the kids I would have left him. He has lived our lives the way he wanted to for 14 yrs. Never asking me what I want. He even moved us out of town without asking me. He just told me he wanted to move and then one day came home and told me he made an offer on a house. I hate my new home and we have been here for 5 yrs. I have been going to this amazing store for my grocery shopping for the past 4 yrs. And about 7 months ago they hired someone new. And it is obvious that this guy likes me. He knows I am married and have kids because I sometimes bring them shopping with me. He goes out of his way to talk to me. And I find that if I am in the vegetable isle he will be there, or if I am in the dairy section he will find an excuse to be there also. And when I am at the cash register he is always there talking to one of the cashiers. Lately I find myself thinking about him. I go to this store 1 to 2 times a week. And I feel terribly guilty that I like the way he makes me feel. I even fantasize about him. And I feel so awful about that. Because I find myself making excuses to go to the store.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

May 19, 2007, 03:51 PM
    Irena, first let me say that I moved your post from the introduction board to the Marriage board as introductions is where we just say hi, and this board will get you the answers you deserve.