Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kapton Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Aug 12, 2007, 01:33 PM
    94 Honda Accord - oil in spark plug holes
    I have 94 accord with 185K.

I am changing the plugs and have oil in #2 and 3 spark plug holes.
    Should there have been orings or gaskets changed during a recent
    Timing belt change I had done at the dealer?

Timing belt change was doen within the last 10000 miles
    Rusty320 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 12, 2007, 01:46 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by kapton
    I have 94 accord with 185K.

I am changing the plugs and have oil in #2 and 3 spark plug holes.
    Shoudl there have been orings or gaskets changed during a recent
    timing belt change I had done at the dealer?

Timing belt change was doen within the last 10000 miles
    I'm not a car expert, but I know that changing the timing belt is not related to doing a valve job or replacing your piston rings which is most likely your problem. Both jobs are more complex and more expensive.

Hope this helps!
    TxGreaseMonkey Posts: 16,761, Reputation: 5597
    Uber Member

Aug 12, 2007, 04:15 PM
    Spark plug rubber seals and rubber cylinder head cover seal are extra. Easy problem to remedy, however.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

92 Honda Accord No Spark [ 4 Answers ]

PROBLEM: No spark out of Coil. :( The two large wires going into the Coil have 12 voits when the ignition is turned on. Replaced Coil and spark plug wires. Coil is warm to touch after a few attempts at starting. Still don't have any voltage coming out of the coil.

92 Honda Accord LX won't start,no spark [ 4 Answers ]