Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    melanied91 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 2, 2012, 05:55 PM
    Craftsman Twin cylinder model # 944.602261 B.& S.motor
    I have good spark coming from both coils . But no spark at the SPARK-Plugs. I have bought two new plugs but still no fire or spark at end of plugs The plug I bought is the same as the old ones plug # RC12YC "Champion Copper Plus" I have checked all grounds .I am at a stand still unless there is something I am over looking .I thought the new plugs might be bad but two I have never heard of two at the same time. If anyone can help I Thank-You .I am seventy and Dyslexia so it takes me a long time to type and read I tell you this in case I make to many mistakes.. William Murray Nova Scotia Canada 70 YR. Not a lot of education .But I have a lot of experiences in life had to learn the hard way (LOL) Had to pick cars and trucks could not find tractors
    TxGreaseMonkey Posts: 16,761, Reputation: 5597
    Uber Member

May 2, 2012, 06:05 PM
    Ensure the cut-off switch is working properly and isn't preventing it from starting. Use an ohm meter and check continuity.
    melanied91 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

May 2, 2012, 08:31 PM
    Thank-You I will check it in the Morning And let you know how I make out Bill in Nova Scotia

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Craftsman weedwacker 944.517200 [ 1 Answers ]

How do you change the line? I can't figure out how to take the cap off and I don't want to break anything.

No fuel problem in Briggs & Stratton 24hp ohv twin cylinder engine [ 0 Answers ]