Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    900295 Posts: 74, Reputation: 1

Oct 20, 2007, 10:56 AM
    How often should you clean your belly button ring?
    I just want to know about how many times should you clean your belly ring?
    I have been cleaning it like only once a day (had it for 4 months).
    Is this okay or should I be cleaning it more?
    savedsinner7 Posts: 412, Reputation: 52

Oct 20, 2007, 02:07 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by 900295
    I just want to know about how many times should you clean your belly ring?
    I have been cleaning it like only once a day (had it for 4 months).
    Is this okay or should I be cleaning it more?
    If not healed, clean it more. If healed, once daily should suffice.
    900295 Posts: 74, Reputation: 1

Oct 20, 2007, 10:21 PM
    Yeah its healed. Thanks
    nauticalstar420 Posts: 3,699, Reputation: 423
    Ultra Member

Oct 22, 2007, 03:44 PM
    Once a day is perfect, I would definitely not clean it any more than that, as overcleaning can cause irritation. You sound like you're doing a good job. :)
    candycane666999 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 10, 2012, 12:38 PM
    I just got mine done today and I've always asked my sisters and they told me everything to do I just need to know from other peole who many times to clean it and when to change it
    Mama1992 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 6, 2012, 08:41 AM
    I got mine done yesterday and its my first time doing it so I know nothing about it and I'm a little scared. Will it get infected or something if I go out? Like, I know it may seem like a stupid question, but you keep hearing about all the germs and bacterias outside, so it got me kind of scared. I've never had much luck with ear piersing and such, so I'm scared it might get infected. Thanks
    Necole3712 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 17, 2012, 05:12 PM