Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help!
 

Free Answers in 3 Easy Steps

Register Now
3 Steps
 


Ask QuestionsprogressAnswer QuestionsprogressBuild ReputationprogressBecome an Expert
 
At Ask Me Help Desk you can ask questions in any topic and have them answered for free by our experts. To ask questions or participate in answering them you must register for a free account. By registering you will be able to:
  • Get free answers from experts in any of our 300+ topics.
  • Accept money for answers that you provide.
  • Communicate privately with other members (PM).
  • See fewer ads.
  Answer this Question    Ask about Skin Lightening    Ask about another Subject  
 

Boricua1
Nov 3, 2009, 08:12 PM
Is hydroquinone powder that is used for skin lightening the same kind used for photo development?... because if so there is a seller on ebay selling it by the pound for SUPER CHEAP!! $17 and ....250 grams for $10 or so... and $7 shipping... I wanted to buy some but before I do and then it is the wrong stuff.. just wanted to check.... just search for it the seller has a store called cjchemical or something like that.... but just search for 250 hydroquinone

Golden_Girl
Nov 3, 2009, 10:32 PM
So I have heard, it's the same.

Golden_Boy
Nov 3, 2009, 11:19 PM
Yes that is what mono.net sells but be careful, hydroquinone is poisonous to the liver and kidneys, especially unless you use it in tiny amounts and small areas.
It is a photographic developer, it is used to develop pigments in a b&w darkroom after exposed to light.. it does the same on the skin.

lighterrr
Nov 4, 2009, 01:03 AM
photo grade is the same hq that lightens, hq wont kill you it is simply not recommended to use it on a long term basis